Credits | St Kilda Film Festival



2017 St Kilda Film Festival Team


Festival Director

Paul Harris

Festival Producer

Adele Denison

Festival Administrator

Jake Brown


Program Development


Program Development Manager

Sophie Fernandes

Youth Program & Filmmaker Development

Amber Harris

International Program

Jake Brown

Indigenous Program

Fred Gesha


Marketing & Sponsorship


Marketing & Sponsorship Manager

Meagan Scott

Sponsorship Coordinator

Lauren Goethals

Marketing Coordinator

Angela Martin


iD Collective

Graphic Design

Sweet Creative

Website Development

Mecca Medialight


Production & Technical Management


Production Manager

David Farmer

Video Production

Dan Aulich, Mediatec

Risk Management

Frank Martinuzzo, Public Safety Australia


Event Coordination


Ticketing & VIP Manager

Anthoula Ververis

Vending & Venue Manager 

Angela De Mel

Front of House Manager

Magy Lamvohee 

Box Office Assistant

Thomas Quirk


Festival Juries


Top 100 Short Film Jury

Adele Fleur


Trudy Hellier


Salik Silverstein

SoundKILDA Jury

Emily Ulman


Tony Rogers


Sarah Hickey

City of Port Phillip



Cr Bernadene Voss

Deputy Mayor

Cr Katherine Copsey


Cr Tim Baxter


Cr David Brand


Cr Louise Crawford


Cr Dick Gross


Cr Marcus Pearl


Cr Ogy Simic

Acting CEO

Carol Jeffs

Acting General Manager, Community Development

Vanessa Schernickau

Acting Manager, Vibrant & Creative City

Pam Newton



The Festival acknowledges the support and cooperation of all City of Port Phillip service teams and departments.


St Kilda Film Festival thanks:

A big thank you to Jeffrey Bowers, Seigo Tono, Shoko Takegasa, Craig Griffin, Toby Cummings, Ed Howley and Claudette Godfrey.

Another enormous thank you to all the Film Festival partners and suppliers; Mediatec; Michelle O’Donnell and everyone at APRA AMCOS, Doron Kipen, Brendan Croxon and Imogen Tyers at Music and Effects; Shaun Miller; Michael Lyons at the Virtual Reality Cinema; Nicole Tj and Thomas Lo from anon.; Kylie Eddy at Lean Filmmaking; Dominique Mathisen; Jon Barrie at Adobe; Genevieve Clay-Smith; Suzanne Derry and all at Arts Law, Helen Tully and the National Film and Sound Archive of Australia; Sinclair Le-Hugh and the Meetings and Events team from the City of Port Phillip.

And an enormous thank you to all those who have shared their time and expertise on the forums and panels that make up our filmmaker development program.